My chapter up on iheartpresents!

Well… apparently it’s what you’ve all been waiting for šŸ™‚

Sometime today (probably while I sleep due to international time diffs) my chap is going up on iheartpresents!
As I found Jackie’s comments following her chapter going up really useful, I’ve decided to share a bit more about why this story was rejected as well. So… in a few days, once the chapter, synopsis and editorial comments have been posted at iheart, I’ll post a little more here about why this story didn’t make the cut this time round!!
Enjoy!
13 thoughts on “My chapter up on iheartpresents!

  1. Just read it and loved it and I am completely bewildered as to why they didn’t want the story!!!I’m sure you’ll be sharing more about why but it seems such a shame šŸ˜¦

  2. Thank you thank you thank you ladies – you are all just so lovely, I wanna bottle you up!! I WISH the editors felt like you but alas they saw faults… I promise to discuss these soon šŸ™‚

  3. I feel like the white rabbit ‘I’m late for a very important date!’ that will teach me for not blogging for a week! I can’t believe I missed your chapter and synopsis going on and now have the bad behavior of offering you my very late congratulations! Will you forgive me if I call you a genius and mean it? I LO-O-OVED it! It’s very very original and I’m puzzled about why it won’t be published too. I’ve never been head down bum up in a bin but now I feel like I have. I’d even be tempted to give it a try if you could guarantee me a sexy man would be waiting when I get right side up again!

  4. Thanks everyone for LOVING my chapter – ahh.. I loves ya’s all!Am gonna try do a post now about WHY they didn’t want it… although will probably turn into a few!Lacey – lol!!

I love comments...

