Back in the saddle…

I’ve had to admit – it’s part of who I am!

WRITING that is.
I try to take breaks occasionally – when life gets in the way – but then something happens to give me the boost I need to throw myself back on the mercy of my computer keyboard. I don’t know whether it was the good news of my contest finals last week or the fact that I know this week will be slightly less crazy than the last and that hubby will be away the following week, so I’ll have more time to write but something has got me back into it this weekend.
I’ve almost written 3k new words on the mss I’m revising for Carina. After realising I wasn’t ready to sub, I’d decided to reassess my deadline and told the editor that I’d get it to her early next year, but now I’m hoping that somehow I can finish this rewrite before Christmas. Saying that, this rewriting business is VERY scary because I’m changing quite a bit but in doing so I’m scared that I might be losing some of the stuff that made Carina request revisions in the first place.
Anyone else been in this pickle before? Got any good advice… or do I just have to plod on and follow my gut!?
x
7 thoughts on “Back in the saddle…

  1. Have you printed it out Rach. It's hard to say without knowing the details, but by printing and reading the hard copy you will find the highs and lows of the manuscript.
    If the editor has asked for revisions, surely she has given some idea of what and how.
    If not, feelings. If you feel it's strong, if you feel the emotion and love it, leave it alone. 🙂

    Advice I have been given of late.

    Don't rush it. It can be your worst enemy.

    All the best. 🙂

I love comments...

