Why I should stick to writing!

Last night I had the absolute pleasure of attending Leah Ashton’s Hen’s Night. Her two gorgeous sisters did a completely brilliant job of planning and pulling off the event.

The highlight of the evening – aside from the hilarious drinking quiz games – was when a male model turned up for everyone girl in attendance to paint. NUDE!!!
It was very fun and Leah, Nikki Logan and my brains were all ticking over with how we could put such a scenario into our next book, but I did learn one thing. Painting people – especially nude men – is not my forte! My artwork can only be described as abstract art or The Naked Gorilla as I like to call it.

The Naked Gorilla
If you’d like to check out more pics from the night, you can find some at Loaded Brush on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150186269208985&set=pu.299449228984&type=1&theater
15 thoughts on “Why I should stick to writing!

  1. I'm glad you had a good time Rach! I was a bit worried leading up to the event, I didn't really quite know what to expect, and I really wanted everyone to have a good time. But I thought it was such a fun night! And we finished it off by the stragglers and I watching Dirty Dancing until 2am πŸ™‚

  2. lol, what a fun event at a hen's night! I can't draw stick figures so I think you did well πŸ™‚ Some of the others are sickeningly talented, aren't they?!

  3. Sounds like a fun night had by all, Rach. And at least gorilla's are related to humans. Last I checked rocky outcrops with dead trees aren't (and that's how good I am at drawing).

  4. Hilarious Rach, lol lol…

    It sounded like a great night. I tend to stick to scenes…I'm terrible at painting or drawing people.
    Love your attempt. Naked gorilla. lol

    I couldn't imagine trying to concentrate, I'd be laughing for the entire night. lol…

  5. LOL Aimee! If I don't want anyone to actually BUY the book πŸ™‚

    Scarlet – the view was VERY easy to appreciate!!

    Kez – yeah, some of the others were VERY talented! But at least them taking their time meant we had longer to ogle πŸ™‚

    Jackie – I think whether my picture is recognisably human could be debatable. But thanks πŸ™‚

    Lacey – next time I need a potato sack drawn, I'll call ya!

    Cathryn – Picasso… has nothing on me. LOL

    Anita – sounds like its a good thing we're all trying our hands at writing not painting then πŸ™‚

    Aw Bec – that is so incredibly sweet. Thanks x

    Ah but Suz – you are good at drawing other things πŸ™‚

  6. Rach, I did comment here earlier and I don't see it. Perhaps it was when blogger went down.

    Anyhow, love your naked gorilla, he's cute. I can't paint faces, or people only scenes, preferably flowers, and abstract.

    Oh yes, in your next book. Now that is interesting. I'd love to read about it. πŸ™‚

I love comments...

