September challenge anyone?

I promise I’ll finish my updates on the Romance Writers of Australia conference soon, but first I just thought I’d put a writing challenge out there.

I’ve decided I need to finish the short contemporary romance that I started ages ago and so I’ve decided to set myself the task of writing 30k in September. I already put this out on Twitter and had a few takers but I thought I’d ask here and get anyone who is interested to ”register” in the comments section.
We’ll share our September goal – it doesn’t HAVE to be 30k like me – and cheer each other on to reach it.
So, who’s in???
22 thoughts on “September challenge anyone?

  1. Oh dear… I'm so excited by the response and daunted too! Now that I've put it out there, I'm accountable to all of YOU but the up-side is you're all accountable to me too!
    Bring on our mini book in a month!!!
    x
    Rach!
    PS. Hopefully we'll get some more takers – the more the merrier I say πŸ™‚

  2. Eugh moving! Hugs Lacey!

    Bronwyn – OF COURSE you can join in. We'd LOVE to have you!! I'm stressed at the moment that I won't have worked out where to go next then, so will still be in a rut but I'm doing my best to get past it, ready to write up a storm πŸ™‚

I love comments...

