Crack the champers… the book is LAUNCHED!

Tonight I celebrated the launch of JILTED with the people of Goomalling (the awesome small town where I’ve only lived 18months). Considering we’ve only been here a short time, the local Community Resource Centre went all out with absolute gourmet nibbles! Seriously… watch out Masterchef, the Goomalling CRC ladies will give you ALL a run for your money. And with Bubbles supplied by my fabulous publisher Harlequin Australia, I couldn’t have asked for more.

The local Shire President John Bird and his lovely daughter Nat introduced me! Again considering I’ve only been a resident of their town a VERY short time, they were so kind and flattering πŸ™‚ After that I rabbited on for about tenΒ minutesΒ about my writing journey – WHY and HOW I came to write books. I talked about the crazy people that live inside my head – or rather I’m crazy for thinking they’re real. And I talked about ROMANCE books and why I’m a LOUD AND PROUD reader and writer of them.

Then I read the opening pages of JILTED. I ummed and ahhed for a bit about what section to read but I think this was the right one. Everyone rushed to my signing table after and bought a copy, saying they really wanted to know what happened next. Some even bought TWO copies.

I am truly blessed to live in such an awesome place and to finally have achieved my dream! Now it’s time for a new dream and guess what that is?

TO KEEP DOING WHAT I’M DOING! To keep writing books in the hope that my publisher will love them and thus readers will have the chance to love them too. That’s why I couldn’t resist including this pic hubby snapped of me just before I headed out to the launch. That’s me taking a quick peek at my new baby – the only-recently started work-in-progress πŸ™‚

I’m going to stop gushing now and leave you with some more photos from MY night!!

xo

Rach!

27 thoughts on “Crack the champers… the book is LAUNCHED!

  1. Congrats Rach! And strangers bought your book – yeah!! Makes up for the book signing πŸ™‚

    Well done. Thanks for sharing your night.

    Cath

  2. Congratulations on your book launch Rachael.
    Looking forward to reading my copy of Jilted

    I’m sure this is just the beginning may you publish Many many more.

I love comments...

