The Lucky Seven – Man Drought

My lovely fellow RWAus member, Twitter and Facebook friend  Efthalia Pegios has tagged me in the “The Lucky Seven” blog challenge.

The challenge. Post seven lines from an unpublished work of fiction. I’ve chosen to post from MAN DROUGHT, which I hope to have good news about for you soon 🙂 In this scene, the hero’s grandfather is trying to convince the heroine that the hero isn’t all bad!

The Golden Rules:

  •  Go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript (fiction or non-fiction)
  •  Go to line 7
  • Post on your blog the next 7 lines, or sentences, as they are – no cheating
  •  Tag 7 other authors to do the same

Extract – MAN DROUGHT – p.g. 77 line 7.

All of whom appeared to be kind-hearted, fun, hard-working and although maybe not quite as jolt-your-insides-good-looking as Gibson, certainly smiled more. She liked smiling.

‘Good. I’m glad.’ Charlie entered the storeroom behind her and put his pile on a shelf. ‘But I still want to explain. He’s my family and I wouldn’t want you to think we raise them grumpy and rude in the Black clan.’

‘He hasn’t been rude exactly,’ Imogen began, hoping to prove she didn’t need any big revelations, ‘more quiet and reserved.’ Hah!

© 2012, Rachael Johns

And the seven lucky nominees are –

Becca J Heath
Jackie Asheden
Joanne Dannon
Scarlet Wilson
Leah Ashton
Cathryn Hein
Fiona Palmer

Don’t forget to post it in my comments then on your own blog with your seven lucky choices.

10 thoughts on “The Lucky Seven – Man Drought

I love comments...

