Oh what a month! (and winner of Helene’s giveaway)

Today is the final day of the financial year!! The hubby, mother and I are celebrating tonight because we have now been in our business (supermarket) for one whole financial year and we’re not yet bankrupt, so we must be doing something alright!! IT’s been a whirlwind year for me writing, but JUNE was the culmination of all that.

In June, my first print book JILTED hit the shelves down under and in NZ. So far I’ve been absolutely astounded by the fantastic reviews and thank all the reviewers out there who’ve taken the time to read JILTED and then blog or leave comments on Amazon, Goodreads, etc.

I embarked on first interviews, first book talks and signings and despite being sick at some of these (damn those winter colds) I had a ball at all of these events. I’ve received my first ever reader emails and messages on FB this month and let me tell you, these are the absolute best! They put me on a high ALL day and make me more inspired to keep slogging away over the current ms.

I’ve got some good news I still have to sit on but can’t wait to share with you, so all in all June has been a ripper of a month! School holidays are almost upon us and while writing time will be limited during these weeks, I’m hoping to continue adding words to FAITH (working title of current ms)!

Aside from writing, not much happened in June, but I’m looking forward to a few days away with my family in July! We’re heading north to the part of WA where my current ms is set, so I’ll be taking some photos and sharing them here and on FB.

Now… I’ll stop rambling and announce the winner of Helene Young’s book – BURNING LIES! There was so many awesome comments on that post – read them here – that it was amazingly difficult to pick a winner, but in the end I couldn’t go past Jenn McLeod’s comment about her first flight alone last year. My heart just went out to you Jenn, so congrats and please email Helene at heleneyoung01 at gmail dot com to claim your prize!

Until next month. xox

9 thoughts on “Oh what a month! (and winner of Helene’s giveaway)

  1. What a fabulous year and more to come, Rach!! Congrats to Jenn – I hope you enjoy Burning Lies 🙂 Can’t wait to catch up with you both soon!

I love comments...

