Putting it out there…

As any blog readers will know… the last few weeks have been busy and slightly stressful ones. On top of that, I’ve been sick and may have glandular fever. Should find out about that tomorrow. In all the busy-ness and stress, I haven’t been eating the best food or exercising much at all.

So come tomorrow – inspired by Fleur McDonald and Fiona Palmer – I’m starting a system detox. For a couple of days, I’m going to eat nothing but fruit and vegetables, then if I succeed at that, day three, I’ll start introducing some protein. Not much though, for one week, I’m going to OD on the fruit and veg and hopefully not much else beside water (and yes, one Diet Coke a day, but shhhh don’t tell Juliet Madison).

I’ll report back soon to let you know how I’m going but in the mean time, I’d love to hear any detoxes you’ve tried before!! Go on… spill πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Putting it out there…

  1. I really hope you don’t have glandular fever! It’s a nasty one 😦 and can turn into chronic fatigue syndrome if you don’t take the time to get well. I’ll be thinking of you and keeping my fingers crossed.

I love comments...

