I’m on a postcard!!!

This afternoon when I picked the heroes-in-training up from school, I got the most fabulous surprise. One of the other mums came up and showed me a postcard her daughter had made for a school project. They had to make a postcard showcasing Goomalling (where we live) and I could hardly believe it when she showed me her daughter’s efforts.

 

In case you can’t read the small font, I’ll type it out here.

“This is a wonderful town and the locals are very nice. Some of the nicest people in the world. This just one of the entrances into Goomalling. It is home to the only dome-shaped wheat bins in the southern hemisphere. It is also the home of many orchids, such as the ant, blood spider, cowslip, sun, donkey and vanilla orchids. This lovely persom from Goomalling by the name of Rachael Johns wrote this lovely book Jilted. It is a splendid book.”

I have NEVER been on a postcard before and I’m honoured to be on one as special as this. Thanks so much Remi Anderson!!!

Hope you all have a fabulous weekend and just a quick reminder about my newsletter contest. If you haven’t already, sign-up to win a limited edition print copy of my debut novel ONE PERFECT NIGHT. The sign-up form is on the bottom of the home page on my website. Contest closes this Thursday!!

 

9 thoughts on “I’m on a postcard!!!

I love comments...

