Books read in 2012

For the last few years, I’ve kept a list of books I read each year. This year I transferred the list to my Facebook page – if you haven’t already liked this page, I’m love some New Year likes here! I read 44 books in 2011 and 54 in 2012 so was actually more than the previous year, which surprised me when I checked.

I also keep a record of the books I read on Goodreads – however this year I stopped rating these books. Half the books I read are written by friends now and I feel uncomfortable rating these because I’d just give them all 5 stars cos I love them as people. Anyway without further ado, my list for 2013 is below:

NB) I’ve marked my fave books with an asterix at the end and I’m SURE I’ve missed some off here the overall list 😦

Sizzling Seventeen – Janet Evanovich

The Girl In Steel-Capped Boots – Loretta Hill

Stella Makes Good – Lisa Heidke*

Melt – Natalie Anderson

The Next Always – Nora Roberts

29 – Adena Halpern

Matilda is Missing – Caroline Overington*

Putting Alice Back Together – Carol Marinelli

Bella’s Run – Margareta Osborn 

Any Man of Mine – Rachel Gibson

Trading Christmas – Debbie Macomber

Scared Yet – Jaye Ford*

Rosalee Station – Mandy Magro

Wattle Creek – Fiona McCallum

Mr Perfect – Linda Howard*

Too Good To Be True – Kristan Higgins*

About Last Night – Ruthie Knox

Rosalee Station – Mandy Magro

Purple Roads – Fleur McDonald

Morgan’s Law – Karly Lane*

Open Season – Linda Howard

The Road Home – Fiona Pamer

I’ve Got Your Number – Sophie Kinsella

The Witness – Nora Roberts

Fools Rush In – Kirstan Higgins

Jacaranda – Mandy Magro

Wildflower Hill – Kimberley Freeman*

Burning Lies – Helene Young

House Rules – Jodi Picoult

Brumby’s Run – Jennifer Scouller

This Charming Man – Marian Keyes

Zoe’s Muster – Barbara Hannay

Dancing Backwards – Sally Vickers

The Keeper of the Light – Diane Chamberlain*

The Good Father – Diane Chamberlain

Lighthouse Bay – Kimberley Freeman

The Mystery of Mercy Close – Marian Keyes

Ice Cold – Tess Gerritson

The Brightest Star in the Sky – Marian Keyes

The House of Memories – Marian Keyes

The Winter Lodge – Susan Wiggs

Catch of the Day – Kristan Higgins

The Lies We Told – Diane Chamberlain

It’s Not Christmas Without You – Helenkay Dimon

Holiday Sparks – Shannon Stacey

Flesh – Kylie Scott

No Mistletoe Required – Jeanette Murray

Bridie’s Choice – Karly Lane

Blue Smoke – Nora Roberts

Newborn Baby For Christmas – Fiona Lowe

The Danger Game – Caitlyn Nicholas

A Bush Christmas – Margareta Osborn

The Girl in the Hard Hat – Loretta Hill

Rough Diamond – Kathryn Ledson*

So what was YOUR favourite book/s for 2012! I’d love some recommendations of what you believe should be on my must-read list in 2013!

4 thoughts on “Books read in 2012

  1. Wow Rach, what a list! Think my favourite this year as Before I Go to Sleep by S J Watson, it’s about a woman who wakes up everyday not knowing who she is and has a very effective dark under current. It’s just been optioned into a film and was this author’s debut book.

  2. Ooh, i love looking at what other people have read. Really must remember to create my own list. I went mad for The Hunger Games series. Just loved the pacing and characters, and don’t get me started about those end of chapter hooks! But I also went completely ga-ga for Susanna Kearsley’s The Shadowy Horses. Beautiful! Am now going to start devouring her backlist.

    I read a sample of Before I Go To Sleep, Scarlet, and it was fascinating. Keep meaning to buy the whole ebook but for some reason I’ve never done so. Will have to start a wish list to remind myself.

    Keep buying those rurals, Rach!

I love comments...

