Books I’ve read week one!

So, part of my goals for 2013 was reading two books a week. So far (but let’s face it it hasn’t been long), I’ve managed to keep up. Like Helene Young said in a recent blog post, many of the books I read are by writers I know (and love) personally, so I no longer rate on Goodreads and I don’t really plan to review what I read as such. Saying that, I thought I’d let you know every Tuesday, what books I’ve been reading the past week and I’d love it if you share your book finds with me too 🙂

So, here’s my list for the beginning of January till now:

  • Rough Diamond by Kathryn Ledson – I loved this book. It’s been dubbed as an Aussie Stephanie Plum meets Bridget Jones and as I love both these characters, I was eagerly anticipating it’s release. It was such fun and I fell in total lust with the hero Jack. It’s the start of a series and I can’t wait for MORE!
  • Ghost Child by Caroline Overington – I read Matilda Is Missing also by this author last year and really loved it. Overington’s books are different to anything else I read. So far the ones I’ve read have dealt with how a long-ago crime affects the victims years later. A realistic, and very enjoyable read.
  • Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich – while not my favourite of the Stephanie Plum books it was still a fun and easy read. But I do think it’s time to wrap this series up. I don’t know if I want Stephanie to end up with Ranger or Morelli though. In this story, she seems very undecided but is in a committed relationship with Morelli. That annoyed me.

So that’s my first reading wrap-up! What did you read this week? Anything I MUST get my mitts on?

11 thoughts on “Books I’ve read week one!

  1. I read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green from cover to cover last night. It was so good I don’t think I’ll be able to get into anything else for a few days.
    Even though it’s marketed as YA, it’s really more a book for adults that just happens to be about teenagers. So, so sad, but also kind of funny in parts.

  2. Great idea! I recently read Notorious Nineteen as well, I’m a long-time fan of Stephanie Plum, and as much as I don’t want this series to end, I do agree that its starting to get annoying that there’s still that love triangle – she should just make her decision and live with it!
    I’m also a fan of James Patterson, and at the moment I’m reading The Lake House – love it so far, and the fact that his chapters are always one or two pages makes it easy to read because you feel like you’re reading it really quickly!
    What other books do you have on your list this year, or do you just pick them as you go along?

    • I’ve never read James Patterson – too many good books too little time. There are loads of books in my TBR but I do randomly pick them. Most of them are books by people I know – and my mind is totally blank at the moment – lol!!

I love comments...

