My Secret Life with Suzi Love

Today you are in for a treat! Don’t tell but this is one of my favourite secret life posts yet!!! Maybe because I LOVE old buildings! A huge welcome to Crimson Romance author Suzi Love who writes historical romance from Regency to Victoria and even has a romantic name ūüôā

Welcome Suzi!

Oooh, do I really have to spill my secrets? I’m really rather boring. Shy, retiring, and quiet as I tell my friends.

*I have to butt in here and say from romance conferences I really don’t think any of you should believe that*

But in my secret life, I have an addiction. I’m obsessed with museums, big, small, and especially the obscure ones. And I love photographing all the weird and wonderful things I discover in museums. My obsession is so well known to my family that they run for the hills at the first hint of a photo viewing session.

After I went to a Romance Writers USA conference in New York, I decided a quick hop across the ocean to London and Bath and a hundred or so museums needed to be squeezed into the agenda. I came home with 10,000 photos. So I guess I can’t blame my family for running. Grin!

Do you want a taste of the best places I’ve visited in my secret life?

Pierpont Morgan Library.

No. 1 The Pierpont Morgan Library/Museum in New York. In the early 1900s, Pierpont Morgan used the multi-tiered library as his personal office. The library holds his priceless collections of rare books, gold leafed medieval works, literary and music manuscripts, including the ‘First’ works of practically every historical celebrity in the world. Visitors, especially me, stand in the middle, rotate slowly, and stare upwards, awe-struck at level upon level of priceless books.

Ragged_Children_Museum

No.2. The Ragged Children Museum London. A rambling multistory old house that helped feed, clothe, and educate tens of thousands of poor children under Thomas Barnardo’s scheme.¬†After a cholera epidemic swept through the East End, Barnado gave up his medical training to open his first “ragged school” in 1867 and for the next thirty-one years educated children. Now school groups dress in Victorian clothes and live a ragged school day.

Outback_Queensland

No.3¬†¬† We can’t forget Australia, can we? How about a squatter’s house in outback Queensland?

My second secret life?

Is a fascination with Keanu Reeves and…..his secret life!

Keanu_Bare_chest_collage

Interviewers are always stunned by his intelligence, charm, and air of mystery. Yet he’s well known for having high-brow reading tastes despite having dyslexia, has written a book of poems, directs as well as acts, owns his own production company, and is extremely generous to his coworkers and charities. Apart from the fact that I’ve met him twice and he’s ten times sexier close up and his sultry voice and hand holding made me go weak at the knees.

Thanks so much for stopping by Suzi and sharing some of your passions! I’m curious readers – have you got a museum that Suzi needs to put on her must-see list?

You can find Suzi at her Web, on  Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest!

Her two novels¬†The Viscount’s Pleasure House and Embracing Scandal have both done well in RWAustralia contests and are now published with Crimson Romance. ¬†

The_Viscounts_Pleasure_House_Original

The Viscount’s Pleasure House¬†– An erotic story set in England¬†in the risqu√©¬†early Victorian era.¬†In exchange for information about his mother and sisters,¬†London’s most notorious Viscount¬†is coerced into allowing three respectable women to visit his Pleasure¬†Houses. The goal of the ladies is to¬†learn how to hold men’s attention¬†by giving them exquisite¬†pleasure. Each lady¬†comes to the pleasure gardens a little na√Įve, but leaves as knowledgeable as¬†a well schooled courtesan.¬†Though the world-weary¬†viscount falls in head over heels in love with one of the¬†ladies, he struggles to find reasons to¬†convince her to¬†trust him, and to marry him, after their visit to the country Pleasure House is over.

Buy links Р Amazon  Barnes and Noble  iTunes  All Romance

roses2

Embracing Scandal¬†–¬†Lady Rebecca Jamison, a mathematical genius,¬†saves her siblings from financial ruin by dabbling in the London stock exchange. When a greedy syndicate kills her friend and threatens her family, Becca begs assistance from Cayle, Duke of Sherwyn, her nemesis and previous friend. As Cayle and Becca rekindle¬†old¬†passions, the duke uses old skills as a spy to¬†protect his lady. He successfully defeats the illegal consortium, but can Cayle persuade a self-sufficient¬†spinster to become his duchess?

Buy Links –¬†Amazon¬†¬†Barnes and Noble¬†¬†iTunes

15 thoughts on “My Secret Life with Suzi Love

  1. Rachal, thanks so much for having me here today, though I should perhaps take offense that you doubt my word. Ask anyone who knows me, in person or online. I am the quiet and retiring one. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Grin!

  2. Suzi- Having spent time with you in New York during conference I can state categorically you are neither shy or retiring. Don’t ever change, though. You’re the best. Most of the museums I’ve seen lately are ones my kids would be interested in, i.e. nature museums. ūüė¶

  3. Well lookie here, two of my favourite people together. How cool!
    Great photos, Suzi. Love the squatter’s house but that Pierpont Morgan Library looks amazing. Will have to add it to my US bucket list.

    As for Keanu, don’t get me started! Same goes for this shy and retiring business. Shy and retiring my @#^%!

  4. You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation however I to find this
    matter to be really one thing that I feel I would never understand.
    It sort of feels too complex and very large for me.
    I’m having a look ahead for your next publish, I’ll attempt to get the dangle
    of it!

  5. Hey there are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

I love comments...

