My Secret Life with Rachel Brimble

Am very excited today to have another Rachel (although she spells it wrong but don’t hold that against her) on the blog! I met the lovely Rachel on Twitter and can’t wait to get my hands on one of her books!! Rachel lives in the UK and writes for Harlequin Superromance and also writes Victorian romances for Kensignton. Busy lady!! I asked Rachel what she gets up to when she’s not sitting down at the computer and penning delicious prose. Here’s what she said…

R Brimble

(Rachel and her spunky Mr Brimble)

What I do when I’m not writing…

So happy to be here with Rachael today – we met online through our mutual love of procrastinating on Twitter rather than writing, and I’m so glad we did! Rachael has asked to know a little about what I do when I’m not writing. This was a struggle because writing takes up pretty much every minute of my time, lol!

I have been married to my wonderful husband for fifteen years and we’re mum and dad to two daughters (14 & 12), as well as our beloved black Lab, Max. I am lucky enough to stay at home so I treat my writing as a job and when the kids are at school, I have a very disciplined schedule of writing from 8.30am to 3.30pm…with a break for a dog walk in between.

Once the kids are home, it’s a case of grabbing moments when I can until 7pm – then it’s strictly ‘family time’ – which also translates to slumping on the couch in front of the TV, with or without the kids. LOL!

My most favorite thing to do in my free time is walk – I live in South West England with the famous Georgian city of Bath just thirty miles drive in one direction. and the gorgeous array of Cotswold villages about an hour in the other. In between, I have access to acres and acres of woodland, fields and famous historic sites like Avebury and the White Horse at Cherhill where dogs are welcome. I could walk for miles!

Other than walking, I am either happy at home knitting or reading – OR I like nothing more than getting together with family or a big group of friends at a local pub and eating and drinking until they throw us out. I don’t seem to have the grasped the idea of living in moderation. It’s home bird or party peacock!!

In a nutshell, I work and play hard – my writing is pretty much my life and I would love to work 24/7 but if I were to do that I’d likely have a breakdown or my family would abandon me, lol! So there you go, that’s me. I’d love to know more about you!

I’m a big walker too Rachel and I so relate to wanting to be able to write 24/7! Or read!!

Rachel’s latest release, the second in her ongoing Templeton Cove series, is available now from Harlequin Superromance. Here are the blurb and buy links for A Man Like Him…

man like him

Changing her life…again

After two years in hiding, Angela Taylor knows her independence is worth it. As long as she can escape her past, she has everything under control. Until a flash flood hits the park where she works, and hot Chris Forrester shows up the exact moment she needs a hero.

Chris proves he can save lives-and weaken a girl’s knees. But how can she make him understand that she’s off-limits, that getting close to her will endanger his life? Her happiness or his safety: it shouldn’t even be a choice.

Because when you love someone, you protect them, no matter the cost. At least, that’s what Angela keeps telling herself….

That sounds fab Rachel and what a GORGEOUS cover. I’m off to buy it in just a moment. And if you’d like to do so as well people, the links are below: 

*Amazon

*Barnes and Noble

*Amazon UK

You can find Rachel on the web in the following places – her Website, her Blog, on Twitter and on Facebook!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Secret Life with Rachel Brimble

  1. I hardly crfeate responses, but i did soome searching and wound up here My Seecret Liife with Racjel Brimble |
    Rachael Johns. And I do have 2 questions for you if you
    usually do not mind. Could it be just me or does
    it look like a few of the comments come across like coming from brain dead visitors?
    😛 And, if you are posting at additional online sites, I’d like to keep up
    with everything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of all of
    all your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook
    page or twitter feed?

  2. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, iit seems as though you relied on
    the video to make your point. You clearly know what youre talking
    about, why waste your inbtelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be gikving us something enlightening to
    read?

I love comments...

