AWESOME ‘The Kissing Season’ contest!

So, you may have heard… I have a short, fun holiday novella out in December!! I’m very excited about this book – the premise came to me years ago and I finally got around to writing it – and to share my excitement, I decided to run a THE KISSING SEASON contest.

Kissing Season final cover

From the author of Man Drought and Jilted comes a funny and romantic Christmas story set in rural Australia.

Every family has a black sheep…and Hannah Elliot is it.

It’s no surprise to anyone when Hannah Elliot makes the spontaneous decision to marry a stranger in Las Vegas. But when she finds herself pregnant and her new husband files for an annulment, she dreads having to tell her family.

Returning to her Australian hometown of Wildwood Point, Hannah is determined to become a devoted mum and put her baby’s needs ahead of her own. She’s also set to prove to her family she can actually be responsible. This means putting her wild past behind her and accepting a job back in the family business…while keeping her pregnancy a secret!

Except, when gorgeous Italian Matteo Della-Bosca walks through the shop door, Hannah finds her resolve slipping fast…

Sounds like fun, hey?! I promise to share an extract VERY soon, but in the mean time check out my contest below!

WIN WIN WIN!!!
THE KISSING SEAON – KOBO MINI CONTEST
Kobo_mini
HOW TO ENTER:

Purchase a copy of THE KISSING SEASON (or any of my books) from your favourite retailer and email me a copy of your receipt to thekissingseason@gmail.com before Friday 20th of December (midnight EST – Australia). If you pre-order and don’t get the receipt, you’re welcome to email me the screen shot.

You can pre-order THE KISSING SEASON from Amazon, iBooks or Google Play and links for my other books can be found on my website.

WINNER:

The winner will be chosen at random using http://www.random.org on Saturday 21st December and will be drawn and notified via email . I will also announce the winner on my blog and on my Facebook page.

HOW TO BUY AND READ AN EBOOK WITHOUT AN E-READER

I must confess I still read mostly print books. I love the feel and smell of a brand new book and I love having all my faves lined up in the bookshelf. I DON’T like the dust they gather because I think we’ve established before, I’m not a housekeeper. But I do also read books on my Kindle and now my iPad, even occasionally on my phone. But let’s forget about the Kindle e-reader for a moment and talk about HOW I could read if I only had a phone, tablet or even PC.

Most e-bookstores now also have apps you can download to your phone, tablet or computer to enable you to buy books from them and read them on whatever device you feel like doing so on.

If you don’t have a tablet and want to read on your computer, I suggest downloading the Kindle App for PC from Amazon. Click here for information on how to download this free app. You can then set up an Amazon account and purchase THE KISSING SEASON or any other books through Amazon and they will be magically delivered to the Kindle App on your computer.

If you have a tablet (e.g. iPad, Samsung Galaxy, etc) or a smart phone, you can download an app so you can buy from Amazon, iBooks, KoboBooktopia,Google Play and many many more. Simply search in your devices app store. On my iPad I have the iBooks app, the Amazon app and the Google Play app, which means I can shop around and find the best priced book before buying.

I hope this has been helpful and that you’ll find away to access ebooks, even if it is only for novellas, which aren’t usually available in print!

We can’t have you missing out on booky goodness!!!

7 thoughts on “AWESOME ‘The Kissing Season’ contest!

  1. I had a little giggle at the last name of Matteo could you have picked a more local name 😉 you know what I am talking about hehe and great comp good luck to everyone.

  2. Fabulous contest but even more fabulous is the information about buying ebooks without and ereader!! Well done, Rach, so many people don’t realise they can download to computers and phones – which is where I do my ebook reading!!

I love comments...

